Macbook Thin

So, Apple went ahead and silently upgraded the the Macbook and Macbook Pro.I have been waiting for the updates since many of my friends and associates have been asking about when to buy a mac.

I have to say, I am more than a little disappointed with Apple.There have been rumors that the Macbook was due for a redesign.

And, I agree since the Macbook design was a rip-off of the old iBook design which was introduced on May 1st, 2001. And, it is long overdue for an overhaul. Not to mention that the Macbook chassis is alot weaker and gets dirtier than the original iBook.

So, what’s the deal Apple? Where’s the newly redesigned Macbook? And for that matter, where is the long-awaited Macbook Thin? Also, where’s the Mac Tablet!?

 I’m am hoping and speculating (I guess I really have too much confidence in Apple being the old Apple) that this silent update means an announcement soon of a new device. I figure, you release a speed bump without any fanfare.And, then that leaves the new product to hold the spotlight. Correct?